State Bar of Montana

Local Bar Associations

To view individual web pages or linked documents click on the left-hand side link


Cascade County Bar Association

Paul Haffeman, President
(406) 761-5243
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of each month

Central Montana Bar Association

Craig Buehler, President
(406) 538-2466              
Meetings: Quarterly

Fifth Judicial District Bar Association (Beaverhead, Jefferson and Madison counties)

Adam Shaw, President
(406) 683-2391
Meetings: Christmas party, CLEs

First Judicial District Bar Association (Broadwater and Lewis & Clark counties)

Kirsten Madsen, President
(406) 447-8266
Meetings: 1st Thursday of each month September - May

Gallatin County Bar Association

Dennis Munson, President
(406) 586-4383
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of each month

Lincoln County Bar Association

Heather McDougall, President
(406) 295-9993
Meetings: Quarterly, or when called

Ninth Judicial District Bar Association (Glacier, Pondera, Teton and Toole counties)

Gale Gustafson, President
(406) 278-7521
Meetings: Called with CLEs scheduled periodically

Northwest Montana Bar Association

Brian Joos, President
(406) 862-7800
Meetings: 1st Monday of each month except June, July & August

Park/Sweetgrass County Bar Association

Rebecca Swandal, President
(406) 222-3301
Meetings: 1-2 times per year

Ravalli County Bar Association

Howard Recht, President
(406) 375-6750
Meetings: Quarterly

Richland County Bar Association

Currently inactive

Seventeenth Judicial District Bar Association

Dan O'Brien, President
(406) 654-2541
Meetings: Semi-annual, with CLEs

Silver Bow County Bar Association

Tim Dick, President
(406) 723-2345
Meetings: Four CLEs per year

Southeastern Montana Bar Association

Erica Griffith, President
(406) 234-1222
Meetings: When called; at least one CLE per year

Third Judicial District Bar Association

Kenneth Connors, President
(406) 563-5297
Meetings: Last Friday of each month except November/December

Twelfth Judicial District Bar Association (Chouteau, Hill and Liberty counties)

Karen Alley, President
(406) 265-7606
Meetings: 1st Wednesday of each month

 Twentieth Judicial District Bar Association (Lake and Sanders counties)

Currently inactive

Western Montana Bar Association

Tal Goldin, President
(406) 728-7177
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of each month, except July, August and December

Yellowstone Area Bar Association

Ben Sather, President
(406) 534-4384
Meetings: Once a month on a Friday September - April with an annual meeting and dinner in May of each year









Quick Links

Contact Us Member Search Site Map Montana Justice Foundation Montana
Montana Law Review Montana Montana Supreme Court Office of Disciplinary Counsel UM Law School

Copyright © 2000-2014 State Bar of Montana All rights reserved.
Legal Disclaimer: While we do our best to ensure that the information on this site is accurate, the information on this web site does not constitute the provision of legal advice. Additionally, this site contains links to various government information pages and reference pages useful for legal research. We do not maintain control over the content of the linked pages, and cannot be responsible for the accuracy of any information in the linked pages. For answers to specific questions, you should consult an attorney familiar with your particular situation.