Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: Montana News

North Dakota creates 8 regions for medical marijuana shops

Friday, January 12, 2018  
Share |

North Dakota's Health Department established eight regions for medical marijuana dispensaries in an effort to ensure qualifying patients have easy access to the drug.

The Associated Press reports that the regions center around the state's largest cities - Fargo, Bismarck, Grand Forks, Minot, Devils Lake, Jamestown, Williston and Dickinson - though the dispensaries that eventually are chosen can be located anywhere within a 50-mile radius of those cities.

North Dakota voters approved medical marijuana in November 2016. The drug isn't expected to be available to patients until late this year.