Please Wait a Moment

State Bar of Montana Annual Awards

Nominate a Peer for a State Bar Award

Each year the State Bar of Montana honors deserving members for their contributions to the practice of law in Montana. But these awards don't just happen. We rely on nominations from attorneys like you. 

Nominations are now being accepted for the following 2024 State Bar of Montana Awards (please see award nomination surveys below for complete criteria and nomination):

William J. Jameson Award: The highest award bestowed by the State Bar of Montana to a lawyer who exemplifies the essence of professionalism while exhibiting devotion to the public good.

George L. Bousliman Professionalism Award: This award recognizes lawyers or firms who have established a reputation for and a tradition of professionalism as defined by Dean Roscoe Pound: pursuit of a learned art as a common calling in the spirit of public service.

Neil Haight Pro Bono Award: This award is given to a lawyer, other individual or organization which has provided pro bono services to Montanans in need.

Karla M. Gray Equal Justice Award: Given by the Supreme Court's Access to Justice Commission to a judge who has advanced access to Montana's courts. 

Please email any supporting documents to: