Please Wait a Moment
X

About Us

The Montana Continuing Legal Education Commission is responsible for the administration of the rules and regulations for continuing legal education.

The Commission consists of nine members appointed by the Supreme Court, six of whom are members admitted to the practice law in the State of Montana and three of whom are residents of the State not admitted to the practice of law. The Commission, along with its administrator, interprets and administers the Rules for Continuing Legal Education in Montana. These obligations include the approval of providers, programs and activities for CLE credit, and the accurate and efficient tracking of lawyer compliance with the CLE requirements.

Montana Continuing Legal Education Commissioners

Term: 3 years

Appointed by: The Montana Supreme Court

Composed of: Six attorneys admitted to practice law in Montana and three non-attorneys residing in Montana.

Montana Commission of Continuing Legal Education

Chair

Casey J. Heitz
E-mail: caseyheitz@parker-law.com
Phone: (406) 245-9991


Commissioner

Darcy M. Crum
E-mail: dcrum@mcn.net
Phone: (406) 727-8400


Commissioner

Marsha Goetting
E-mail: marsha.goetting@montana.edu
Phone: (406) 994-5695


Commissioner

Steven Howard
E-mail: howardlaw34@gmail.com
Phone: (406) 765-1213


Commissioner

Lisa Mecklenberg Jackson
E-mail: lisameckjack@gmail.com
Phone: (406) 552-2936


Commissioner

Mary Moe
E-mail: mary.sheehy.moe@gmail.com
Phone: (406) 868-9427


Commissioner

Michele Peterson Cook
E-mail: mpcook@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 841-2012


Commissioner

K. Paul Stahl
E-mail: stahlkp@msn.com
Phone: (406) 459-0722


Commissioner

Cynthia Thiel
E-mail: cthiel@boonekarlberg.com
Phone: (406) 543-6646


Montana Supreme Court's Ex-Officio Commission Member

Justice Beth Baker
E-mail: bbaker@mt.gov
Phone: (406) 444-5570


Mandatory Continuing Legal Education Compliance & Regulation Administrator

Jennifer Rickman
E-mail: jrickman@montanabar.org
Phone: (406) 447-2207


Program Assistant - Mandatory Continuing Legal Education

Holly Bixby
E-mail: hbixby@montanabar.org
Phone: (406) 447-2209