Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Annual Meeting 2015
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Annual Meeting 2015

In Missoula, MT - Holiday Inn Downtown.

9/9/2015 to 9/11/2015
When: 9/9/2015
5:00 PM
Where: Holiday Inn Downtown Missoula
200 S Pattee St.
Missoula, Montana  59802
Contact: Tawna Meldrum

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

For highlights, CLE agenda, featured speakers and guests, and other information on the Annual Meeting, visit the Annual Meeting page by clicking here OR download the FLIER 

All registration prices include a ticket to the Thursday Awards Luncheon and Business Meeting. Registration DOES NOT include a ticket to the Thursday night Awards Banquet – please purchase all banquet tickets separately. If you are buying additional banquet tickets for guests, please select "add another attendee" and enter their name so we can keep an accurate count for tickets and have name badge information. Need to register more than one attorney? Please register each attorney individually.  


Come support your colleagues as they are recognized for their time and work for members of the State Bar!  


One of the highlights of the meeting, the Thursday night banquet will feature a beautiful, full-course meal, speakers and presentation of the Bar's William J. Jameson Award, George L. Bousliman Professionalism Award, and Frank I. Haswell Award for outstanding contribution to Montana Lawyer magazine. Check back for more details.


Award Winners

50 year pins: Congratulations to the 20 members of the State Bar of Montana who will be honored for their distinguished careers! This year's class is particularly impressive, sprinkled with a U.S. district judge, several state district judges, partners and founders of venerable Montana firms, a longtime county attorney and a past president of the State Bar of Montana.

L. Neil Axtell, Spokane, Wash.
Robert Baxter, Thompson Falls
Donald Bjertness, Billings
Thomas Boone, Missoula
J. Allen Bradshaw, Drummond
Floyd Brower, Roundup
Milton Datsopoulos, Missoula
Diana Dowling, Helena
Bradley Dugdale, Havre
Hon. Sam Haddon, Helena
David Jackson, Helena
Horton Koessler, Billings
Hon. Kenneth Neill, Great Falls
David Niklas, Helena
Frederick C. Rathert, Williston, N.D.
Francis "Hank" Raucci, Helena
W. Gene Theroux, Grand Forks, N.D.
R. William Walsh, Great Falls
Hon. John Whelan, Butte
Douglas Wold, Polson
William J. Jameson Award: Damon Gannett, Billings. Named for the longtime Ninth Circuit judge (1957-1990), this is the highest honor bestowed by the State Bar of Montana.

George L. Bousliman Professionalism Award: Charles W. "Chuck" Willey, Missoula, and Richard J. "Dick" Samson. Named for the longtime executive director of the State Bar, this award recognizes lawyers or law firms who have established a reputation for and a tradition of professionalism and who have demonstrated extraordinary professionalism within two years prior to the nomination.

Karla Gray Equal Justice Award: Hon. Kenneth Neill

Neil Haight Pro Bono Award: Hillary Wandler