Please Wait a Moment


Tease elected State Bar of Montana President-Elect

Antoinette (Toni) Tease was elected State Bar of Montana President-Elect in voting conducted in May.

Tease won a contested race, defeating Fred Snodgrass of Missoula. She is currently Chair of the Board of Trustees, a position she will continue to serve in until September. Her term as State Bar President will begin in September 2024.

Alanah Griffith of Big Sky was re-elected as Secretary-Treasurer. She ran unopposed.

In other elections, members elected trustees in the following State Bar Areas:

Area E (Lewis and Clark and Broadwater counties): Anna Kecskés, Helena; Aislinn Brown Helena; Lindsey Simon, Helena.

Area F (Blaine, Carter, Chouteau, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, Golden Valley, Hill, Fergus, Judith Basin, Liberty, McCone, Meagher, Musselshell, Petroleum, Phillips, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, Wheatland and Wibaux counties): Rich Batterman, Baker.

Area H (Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater and Yellowstone counties): Shane Coleman, Billings; Eli Patten. There were no candidates for the third Area H trustee seat.