Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: State Bar News

Results of July 2019 bar exam released; 81% have passing score

Friday, September 20, 2019   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Joe Menden
Share |

Results of the July 2019 Montana bar exam were announced Friday, with 81 percent of exam-takers achieving a passing score.

A total of 99 people took the July exam, with 80 receiving a passing Uniform Bar Exam score of 266 or better. Those with a passing score on the UBE are listed below. Those marked with an asterisk still must achieve a qualifying score on the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam and/or attend the Montana Law Seminar to be admitted to the bar.

Applicants with passing scores

Alexander Price Amsler

Courtney Rose Bagnell Morehead

Sydney Elizabeth Best

Travis Austin Brown

Bryce Anthony Burke

Nathaniel Andrew Burke

Summer Leigh Carmack*

William Terrence Casey

Lowell Jack Chandler

Lucy Page Chesnutt*

Nancy Hunt Clark

Caitlin Catherine Creighton

Daniel Joseph Eakin

Megan Jo Eckstein

Katrina Lynn Feller

Hailey Pearl Forcella

Lucas Herbert Forcella

Haley McKenzie Ford

Marha Lazelle Fritzler

Montana Lina Funk

Gabrielle Nicole Gee

Taryn Leigh Gray

Renee Jacqueline Gregory

Stephanie Ann Grover

Spencer Russell Harris

Zachary Alan Hixson

Marina Horsting

Amanda Gloria Hunter

Christine Marie Hutchison

Jacalyn Boyle Jones

Grant Robert Kelly

Molly McKee Kelly

Kaden Trent Keto

Samuel James King

Michael Joseph Klepperich

Joshua Meikle Lamson

Brielle Nicole Lande

Akilah Maya Lane*

Lauren Michelle LaRance

Olivia Mae Dell Linn

Kirsi Elizabeth Luther

Erin Michelle Lyndes

Megan Brodie Maier

James Francie Malizia

John Stewart Masar

Sarah Wisdom McClain

Craig Kendall McCormack

Thomas Sean McQuillan

Emily Margaret Medland

Ramon E. Mercado*

Tyler James Daniel Morgan

Jasmine J. Morton

Victoria Kaye Nickol

Logan Alan Nutzman

Tyson Charles Parman

Kelcie Lynn Peltomaa

Alison Reid Potts

Samuel David Rankin

Anna Maire Reed

Molly Rose Ricketts*

Jennifer Pepprock Shannon

Isaac Brooks Smith

Jeremy Tate Stephenson

Ryan Alexander Stewart

Melissa Anne Stones-Smith

Elizabeth Rosier Story

Rebecca Laura Stursberg

Peter Burr Taylor

Calder James Thingvold

Steven Jesse Thompson

Jacob Monico Trujillo*

Andrew Jacob Van Arsdale

Jaclyn Ruth Van Natta

Lucas Craig Wagner

Eugene Carter White

Kaitlin Elizabeth Whitfield

Richard Thomas Williamson

Oliver Finn Wood*

Molly Jean Woodman

Madison Jane Worst

Montana swearing-in ceremony

The Montana Supreme Court has scheduled the swearing-in ceremony to be held in the Old Supreme Court Chambers, Room 303 in the Montana State Capitol Building at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 1. Registration will be from 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Those who plan to attend the swearing-in must call the Office of the Clerk of the Supreme Court at 406-444-2026 by Sept. 27. More information about registering for the ceremony has been mailed to eligible candidates and is also posted here.

Federal court swearing-in ceremony

An admission ceremony those who wish to be admitted to practice before the United States District Court for the District of Montana will be held October 1, at 1:30 p.m. in the Paul G. Hatfield Federal Courthouse, 901 Front St., Helena. 

Important information about the ceremony and how to register will be emailed to the eligible applicants on Sept. 27 and is also posted here.




Ralph J. Patch says...
Posted Monday, September 23, 2019
Wow! What a difference a few points make.

State Bar of Montana members: Use code EP2015 to save $150 on Techshow registration!